Own a beautiful piece of King and Queen History. “The Allen House” part of The King and Queen Green Historic District. An excerpt from the KQ Tavern Museum site ” It is believed a tavern was located at King and Queen Court House at least by 1716, because a traveler with colonial Gov. Alexander Spotswood reported they had “dined and tarried” there. An 1840 plat shows Ben Hart’s Tavern located on this site. William Martin operated a tavern on the site when the tavern was burned along with the other buildings in the village in 1864. In 1913 Dr. William Hoskins built the present house, which reportedly was the first house in the county built by a contractor. In 1918 Roland Allen bought the house, now known as the Allen House on Allen Circle.” Wonderful full time residence , weekend getaway or explore the possibilities of a B & B or fabulous wedding/ event venue amongst beautiful shrubs, flowers and majestic trees with a variety of structures including an old red barn. Endless possibilities.. The “as Is” sale should in no way suggest neglect or defects but a 100 year old home will have some nuances.